menu-icon cserni-logo

Development

From carpentry to design,
architecture and
property development

Cserni’s success story dates back to 1930 when Franz Cserni Senior founded a carpentry business in the Austrian region of Styria. The business was carried on by Franz Cserni Junior from 1966 and turned into a firmly-established interior furnishing business. In 1997 his son, the architect Martin Cserni, enhanced the company by adding a property development side as well as an architecture firm and took over the business in 2002, building a new company site in the “Green Lagoon” in the town of Fehring.

In 2009 the company was further expanded and the architecture firm CSERNI & Schifko ZT GmbH was founded in Graz. Simultaneously, the Cserni live premises in Vienna were opened comprising offices, a showroom and the Cserni bar. In 2010 the furniture production plant in Fehring was expanded and modernised. In 2011 the Hamburg premises were opened which were moved to Hamburg city centre upon the opening of the Cserni & Kröncke showroom in 2013.

“Having around 100 highly qualified members of staff at our four locations in Fehring, Graz, Vienna and Hamburg enables us to place a great deal of emphasis on comprehensive client assistance, and we are proud to have so many renowned Austrian as well as international clients. In addition to numerous private clients, our appeal also extends to business clients with our high quality service in the areas of structural engineering and interior fittings.” – Martin Cserni

  • 2:/images/3.jpg

menu-icon cserni-logo

Entwicklung

Vom Tischlerhandwerk zu Design, Architektur und Bauträger

Die Cserni Erfolgsgeschichte geht zurück in das Jahr 1930, in dem Franz Cserni sen. eine Tischlermanufaktur in der Steiermark gründete, die Franz Cserni jun. 1966 weiterführte und zu einer festen Größe im Bereich Inneneinrichtung machte. 1997 erweiterte Sohn Architekt DI Martin Cserni dann den Betrieb um eine Bauträgerfirma und ein Architekturbüro und übernahm im Jahr 2002 das Unternehmen mit dem Bau der neuen Betriebsstätte in der Grünen Lagune in Fehring.

2009 kam es zur Erweiterung und Gründung des Architekturbüros CSERNI & Schifko ZT GmbH in Graz sowie zur Eröffnung des Standorts Cserni live mit Büros, Schauraum und der Cserni Bar in Wien. 2010 wurde die Möbelproduktion in Fehring erweitert und modernisiert. 2011 erfolgte die Gründung einer Geschäftsstelle in Hamburg, die 2013 mit der Eröffnung des Showrooms Cserni & Kröncke in die Innenstadt siedelte.

Architekt DI Martin Cserni: „Mit rund 100 hochqualifizierten MitarbeiterInnen an den vier Standorten Fehring, Graz, Wien und Hamburg legen wir unseren Fokus auf ganzheitliche Betreuung und dürfen namhafte nationale wie auch internationale Kunden zu unserem Stammklientel zählen. Neben vielen Privatkunden sprechen wir Businesskunden mit hohen Anforderungen im Hoch- und Innenausbau an.“

  • 2:/images/3.jpg